Co-op Ambassador Program (CAP)

Co-op Ambassadors represent the Cooperative Education Program at UA functions across campus. This representation includes, but certainly is not limited to, class presentations, student and other organization meetings, and meetings with prospective students, families, and alumni. Class presentations and on-campus organization presentations are typically made in preparation for Interview Day and other designated Co-op sponsored events. The presentations can range from 5 minutes to a full-class session.

To be eligible for the Co-op Ambassador Program students must meet a list of requirements including a 3.0 UA GPA, completion of two work semesters as a Co-op Student, and be available to commit to serve for fall and spring semesters. Interested students submit an application, along with resume and essay. Finalists are then interviewed and may be asked to prepare a 5 minute presentation about Co-op during the interview.

2016-2017 Co-op Ambassadors

Chase Adams is a Senior majoring in Civil Engineering from Oxford, Alabama. He completed three work semesters with Brasfield & Gorrie in Birmingham, Alabama. Chase can be contacted via email at acadams2@crimson.ua.edu.

Katie Baggett is a Senior majoring in Chemical Engineering from Brewton, Alabama. She completed three work semesters with Georgia Pacific-LLC in Brewton, Alabama. Katie can be contacted via email at kjbaggett@crimson.ua.edu.

Jonathan Bell is a Senior majoring in Electrical Engineering from Parker, Colorado. He completed three work semesters with Alabama Power in Birmingham, Alabama. Jonathan can be contacted via email at jtbell1@crimson.ua.edu.

Jake Collins is a Senior majoring in Civil Engineering from Hudson, Ohio. He completed three work semesters with Hoar Program Management in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Jake can be contacted via email at jjcollins1@crimson.ua.edu.

Irwin Corpuz is a Senior double majoring in Civil and Construction Engineering from Tuscaloosa, Alabama. He completed three work semesters with Hoar Construction in Birmingham, Alabama. Irwin can be contacted via email at kacorpuz1@crimson.ua.edu.

Tim Crenshaw is a Senior double majoring in Electrical Engineering and Mathematics from Birmingham, Alabama. He completed three work semesters with Alabama Power in Birmingham, Alabama. Tim can be contacted via email at trcrenshaw@crimson.ua.edu.

Hunter Davis is a Senior majoring in Mechanical Engineering from Flower Mound, Texas. He completed three work semesters with Altec Industries in Birmingham, Alabama. Hunter can be contacted via email at jhdavis5@crimson.ua.edu.

Neil Devin is a Senior majoring in Mechanical Engineering from College Station, Texas. He completed four work semesters with Chevron in Pascagoula, Mississippi. Neil can be contacted via email at kmdevin@crimson.ua.edu.

Kevan Momenpour is a Senior majoring in Electrical Engineering from Demopolis, Alabama. He completed three work semesters with Alabama Power in Demopolis, Alabama. Kevan can be contacted via email at kmomenpour@crimson.ua.edu.

Connor Moran is a Senior majoring in Mechanical Engineering from Gadsden, Alabama. He completed three work semesters with Eaton Aerospace in Jackson, Mississippi. Connor can be contacted via email at cbmoran@crimson.ua.edu.

Claire O’Steen is a Junior majoring in Operations Management from Huntsville, Alabama. She completed three work semesters with Shaw Industries in Dalton, Georgia. Claire can be contacted via email at ccosteen@crimson.ua.edu.

Michael Roe is a Senior majoring in Civil Engineering from Ohatchee, Alabama. He completed three work semesters with Golden Construction in Birmingham, Alabama. Michael can be contacted via email at mdroe@crimson.ua.edu.

Ashleigh Weaver is a Junior majoring in Chemical Engineering from Hoover, Alabama. She completed three work semesters with Mississippi Power/Southern Company in Moss Point, Mississippi. Ashleigh can be contacted via email at anweaver2@crimson.ua.edu.

Lauryn Woodyard is a Junior majoring in Mechanical Engineering from Columbus, Ohio. She completed three work semesters with GE Appliances in Louisville, Kentucky. Lauryn can be contacted via email at lnwoodyard@crimson.ua.edu.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To view photos and biographies of previous years ambassadors, please view the link below.

2015-2016 Co-op Ambassadors
2014-2015 Co-op Ambassadors